Emrick, Snider Among US Hockey Hall Inductees

01 Aug

The 2011 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Inductees were announced today.  They are Chris Chelios, Gary Suter, Keith Tkachuk, NBC Sports broadcaster Mike Emrick and Comcast Spectacor Chairman Ed Snider.

For Emrick, this is his second big honor in the past year.  He recently won his first Sports Emmy Award for Best Play-By-Blay.  In the past, Emrick has won both the Lester Patrick Award and the Foster Hewitt Memorial Award.

Snider is already a member of the Hockey Hall of Fame.  As chairman of Comcast Spectacor, his duties include being the chairman of the Philadelphia Flyers.  Comcast Spectacor manages several arenas through it’s Global Spectrum subsidiary and they also run a large food service company, Ovations, which handles concessions at many entertainment venues.  Spectacor’s operations also include the regional sports network, Comcast SportsNet Philadelphia.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: